Past Award Recipients

2019 TRANSCAER® Award Recipients   

Distinguished Service Award

Carrie Maxim, Site Logistics Team Leader - NOVA Chemicals

National Service Awards

Jeff Stevens, Director Information and Technology – Chemistry Industry Association of Canada

Regional Service Awards

Amber Rushton, Community Emergency Management Coordinator- Burlington Fire Department

Chris Nicholson, Senior Dangerous Goods Officer - CN

Cris Mitchell, Regional Quality Specialist- GATX Corporation

Dave Clarke, Instructor / Captain - Greater Toronto Airports Authority | Fire and Emergency Services Training Institute (FESTI)

George Biggs, Senior Railcar Design Engineer - GATX Corporation

Jeff Nee, Vice President, EHS- GATX Corporation

Jennifer Radbourne, Corporate account manager- GATX Corporation

Jim Torres, Railcar Design Engineer- GATX Corporation

Ken Johnson, President - Ken Johnson Trucking

Michael Heeringa Dangerous Goods Officer- CN

Trina Kautzmann, Tank Trainer coordinator, GATX Corporation

Tyler Yates, Environmental health and safety Manager – GATX Corporation



2018 TRANSCAER® Award Recipients   

Distinguished Service Award
JP Couture, Transportation of Dangerous Goods Specialist, Railway Association of Canada

National Service Awards
Joe Caponio, Manager of Transportation & Fleet Compliance, ERCO Worldwide 
Kara Edwards, Director of Transportation, Chemistry Industry Association of Canada  

Regional Service Awards
Bernie Cook, Manager of Corporate Compliance Systems, Brenntag Canada Inc. 
Neha Narang, Manager of Customer Service, ERCO Worldwide
Scott Croome, Manager of Dangerous Goods, Canadian Pacific Railway  
Scott Legge, Operations Coordinator, NOVA Chemicals 
Ryan Thiessen, Dangerous Goods Officer, Canadian National Railway 
Sylvain Briere, Director of Environmental Safety and Security, Genesee & Wyoming Inc. 
Yves Hamel, Dangerous Goods Officer, Canadian National Railway



2017 TRANSCAER® Award Recipients   

Distinguished Service Award
Randy Mak, Distribution Emergency Response Technician, Dow Chemical 

National Service Awards
Craig McCaskey, Safety Specialist, Shell Chemicals 
Dan Moore, Chemical Specialist/HazMat Responder 

Regional Service Awards
Adrian Michielsen, Regional Emergency Preparedness & Response Advisor, Imperial Oil Canada  
Andy Ash, Director of Dangerous Goods, Railway Association of Canada
Curtis Myson, Dangerous Goods Specialist, Railway Association of Canada 
Chuck Obst, Environmental Specialist, INEOS 
Dustin Ritter, Hazmat and Emergency Response Officer, Canadian Pacific Railway  
Darlene Nagy, Hazmat Program Manager, Canadian Pacific Railway  
James Martin, Operations Manager, Canadian Pacific Railway  
JP Couture, Transportation of Dangerous Goods Specialist, Railway Association of Canada



Do you know an individual, team, organization, or company that deserves a TRANSCAER® award?

Click here to nominate them. Your nomination will be considered during the next round of TRANSCAER's Annual Awards Program. 
To view the criteria for each award category, please refer to the Award Protocols. 

 Follow @TRANSCAERCanada for future award announcements and other exciting news!